Music Mayhem… The Voice Says Farewell To Brandon Mahone

Posted: October 23, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I was upset to see my favorite contestant on The Voice, Brandon Mahone, get sent home. Mahone duked it out with veteran singer Nicole Nelson. Coach Adam Levine chose “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”for the two strong singers. Adam was worried with Brandon’s confidence. Performing on such a big stage is very nerve racking, however I don’t feel that Mahone lacks any confidence. According to his background, he has overcome adversities and is a proven singer with natural talent. Mahone puts full effort into his passion. I personally feel that Mahone was too talented for Levine to coach. Adam could only push him so far. Mahone has so much natural ability. He is self driven and will have no problem succeeding in the music industry. Mahone is so young and has not reached his peak yet. I was in Detroit a few times this summer, and happened to get a chance to visit the Motown Museum and embrace the Motown scene. I can certainly attest that Mahone is a throwback with modern style and old world charm. He has the look, motivation, and talent to succeed. Follow Mahone on twitter to stay updated with his career @BrandonsDreamz. (Note: Nicole Nelson is an excellent singer as well…no credit should be taken away from her for this weeks victory). Mahone will be doing big things in the near future. He is a respectable young singer with faith in his loving mother, god, and his music. Best wishes to Brandon Mahone.

Brandon Mahone 17 Year Old Chicago Native

Mahone’s Rendition of “I Wish It Would Rain”

Temptations Original Version

It’s very easy to tell Mahone brings a lot to each performance. I got chills from his audition. After a sad event with a girl I recently had I listened to it and felt the emotion. Kudos to Mahone for making it as far as he did. Big things to come for him.

Leave a comment